For Honor going free this weekend

Want to get some sword fighting in? You’re in luck.

For Honor will be completely free to play this weekend. Starting on August 10 and finishing on the 13 players will be able to try the game out on PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation.

The trial includes everything that can be found in the full game so it’s advisable to start downloading as soon as possible because it’s more or less the full game. Ubisoft allowed pre-downloading to start today so you might already fell the bits flowing.

Progress done during the weekend carries on to the full game should you decide to buy it. You can start playing 12 am PT, 3 am ET, 7 am GMT, 8 am BST, 9 am CEST on August 10 on PS4, and Xbox One. The PC version starts later at 1 am PT, 4 am ET, 5 pm GMT, 6 pm BST, 7 pm CEST.