Sony follows their own path.

Gamescom goes live next week but there will be one noteworthy absentee. Sony once again has decided not to present at the Cologne fair.

horizon-zero-dawn-cardiff

Rather than that, they will appear in Paris a couple of days later at their own Games Week. The event will start on October 30 at 4 pm UK time. That is 12 pm Eastern or 9 am Pacific.

We’ll probably get a new look at a few games including Dreams from Media Molecule, David Cage’s Detroit or a closer look at the Horizon: Zero Dawn DLC.

Stay tuned for more news as they come our way.