Rainbow Six Siege now with 60hz servers

A small patch from Ubisoft, a big change for the players.

The latest patch from the makers of Rainbow Six Siege is not a huge one but brings with it the official release of high tickrate servers for all platforms.

That solution has been tested before for a long period of time and is now available to everyone. The 60hz servers mean that more data can be transferred per second which improves hit detection and provides other benefits.

Update 4.1 will be released with the following schedule:

  • PC: 9am-10am EST, 6am-7am PT, 2pm-3pm GMT
  • PS4: 10am-11am EST, 7am-8am PT, 4pm-5pm GMT
  • Xbox One: 11am-12:00pm EST, 8am-9am PT, 5pm-6pm GMT