Splatoon 2 multiplayer test starts next week

There are only a few time slots during which you will be able to play.

Nintendo Switch isn’t multiplayer-friendly at this moment, with only a few titles using basic online features and the full Online Service launching this Fall. Splatoon 2 is set to change this with multiplayer matches in its focus. If you want, you can try it for free for next week.

It’s also a good way to help Nintendo test out its online environment. Global Testfire, as it is called, will take place from March 24th until March 26th. There are time slots during which you can play:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

It is possible to download Splatoon 2’s client from the eShop right now.