Splatoon 2 will get a trial weekend on Nintendo Switch

And by writing “weekend” we are exaggerating a bit…

An event called Splatoon 2 Global Testfire is on its way to Nintendo Switch after the console debuts next month on March 3rd. As we previously informed, LAN gameplay is planned for the title and now everyone that’s not convinced to buy the game will get a chance to test it.

When writing about a trial weekend, we are exaggerating because there will be only six 1-hour slots scheduled between March 24th and March 26th. We’ll soon receive more info on when the demo will be available for download and here’s list of six opening slots:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET